Difference between revisions of "RecommendedResetYourGlobalAddressList"
(Created page with "'''ISSUE:''' Users who are using Zimbra Outlook Connector are receiving a GAL Reset recommended promote that states "It is recommended that you reset your Global Address List...")
Revision as of 16:51, 13 August 2014
ISSUE: Users who are using Zimbra Outlook Connector are receiving a GAL Reset recommended promote that states "It is recommended that you reset your Global Address List. Do you wish to proceed now?"
CAUSE: During the start-up of Outlook, the connector will validate the difference between Global Address List on the Zimbra Collaboration server and the Zimbra Outlook Connector client. If there is significant differences, the server will send a fullSyncRecommended request to the client that will cause the recommendation to appear.
RESOLUTION: To prevent the recommendation window from reoccurring, the user will need to completely reload the Global Address List from the server. The user can do this by selecting Yes in the recommendation window or within Outlook by doing:
Select Zimbra Tab
Select Sync Global Address List
Select Reset Global Address List
Resetting the global address list will not replace the existing Global Address List until the sync has fully completed. If the sync does not completed before the client is taken off line, the user will receive the recommendation again. The sync time will vary based on the size of the GAL and network speed.